Warner Bros Studio Tour – London

Turning 25 there was just one present that I really, really wanted: a trip to the Warner Bros Studio Tour – London to visit the Making of Harry Potter exhibition. I’m not a devoted Potterite – I’m much more of a Ringer instead – but I do love the Harry Potter series of films.

They say that a picture tells a thousand words, so I’ll let these photos do the talking. Visiting really opened my eyes to the amount of work that goes on to bring a film to the big screen.

To sum up my visit up I’d either say it was ‘impressive’ or, of course, ‘magical’. It was a truly fantastic day out, and a must for any Harry Potter fan or for anyone interested in how films make it from script to big screen.

If you have any questions about the exhibition then please do leave a comment – enjoy!

PS These are only about a third of the 250+ photos I took!

5 thoughts on “Warner Bros Studio Tour – London”

  1. Your pictures are amazing! I am so jealous! I am a huge Harry Potter fan and have been dying to go to this but unfortunately I live in the US so it’s a pricey trip haha. I’m so worried about it closing before I can visit. So glad to hear you had a great time, thanks for sharing! …and Happy Birthday!

    1. Thank you. There was just so much to see that I couldn’t put my camera down!

      As far as I’m aware it is a permanent exhibition so hopefully when you are able to get over here it’ll still be open 🙂

  2. Hi, Claire:

    Wow! I’m officially jealous.

    There is one thing about the Brits. They do things right! Incredible sticklers for detail, clothing, accessories and structures that add nuance and atmosphere to most anything put on the screen.

    Excellent photos!

    The tour you savored reminded me of the one I enjoyed ambling through and ogling the weaponry museum at Sandhurst Royal Military Academy one cold, damp Saturday afternoon back in 1973. You’d be surprised how many variations and uses of long pointed sticks and chain mail there were back in Medieval times to the discovery of gunpowder.

    BTW: How does one drive a triple decker bus? The the first one I’ve seen.

  3. I loved the tour. Took a similar amount of pictures as you Claire! In fact, it has been a year since I went and I’m now ready for a return trip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

