In the words of Arnie: “I’ll be back!”

Like it’s owner, this blog has been on a bit of a break recently, so I just wanted to say hello to you all and let you know that I’ll be back posting soon.

This is my sixth week at my new job now. For those of you who don’t know, I’m a magazine journalist, and I’ve just taken my first steps in automotive journalism. It’s going well some far and I’ve got some events lined up that I’m attending at the Donington and Silverstone motor circuits.

I had a break last week and went to Crete – it was stunning! Beautiful hotel, lovely people, lots to see… I’d definitely recommend the island.

I’ve got lots of posts up my sleeve for this blog, including the rest of my Bondathon posts and more Favourite Fridays. There’s lots of films I want to see, too, so look out for more reviews soon as well. Hopefully I’ll be seeing PrometheusMoonrise Kingdom and Snow White and the Huntsman soon. – Claire

A snapshot of part of Crete’s eastern coastline.
14 thoughts on “In the words of Arnie: “I’ll be back!””

    1. I think it’ll be a little while yet before I turn Clarkson 😛

      I saw Prometheus over the weekend and will hopefully be seeing Snow White and the Huntsman so there should be plenty of reviews soon!

  1. Hi, Claire and company:

    Is that you behind the wheel of an old MG?….. Very cool!

    The Med has the bluest waters and most lovely, intriguing islands you’ll ever experience. Have a ball.

    Congratulations, all the way around!

    Looking forward to your upcoming reviews.

    1. Hi, Jack! You’re very close but it’s a Morgan, not an MG.

      I had a really lovely time in Crete. I’m now back at work to earn more money to go on more holidays! 😀

    1. If you can, definitely go Greek! The water was such a clear, gorgeous blue.

      I’m going to get some more posts up this week and then go on the blogging rounds again 😀

Leave a Reply

