Time for some blog loving

As it’s the month of love Cinematic Delights has come over all of a flutter with a new header and a special post dedicated to my fellow movie bloggers.

I started this blog back in September 2009 when it was a requirement for my journalism course. After I graduated in June 2010 I decided to continue with the blog, and focus it purely on movies. It took me a while, but I started getting to know my fellow movie bloggers around about March/April 2011. Scott from Front Room Cinema was one of the first people who would regularly comment on my posts, quickly followed byΒ Dan fromΒ Top 10 Films, Castor at Anomalous Material and Ruth from Flix Chatter. For me – and many, many others – these four are movie blogging royalty. They’re fantastic bloggers, and have become great friends too.

With this in mind I thought it was about time I send some loving their way.

Dan’s latest Top 10s both focus on Woody Allen and have been written by contributors to the site, Jose Solis and Alex Withrow. Take a look at them here and here.

For this week’s edition of Midweek Mumbling Scott tackles a question that I’m sure many of us have asked ourselves: “Am I watching too much?” Check out his post hereΒ and leave a comment with whether you think you do.

Ruth has been sharing the love too with this special blog series edition of Everybody’s Chattin. Take a look at her recommendations here – yours truly has even made an appearance!

The AM team have been very busy, as usual, finding out what’s the latest posters and trailers are as well as casting news and reviews. Take a look at the AM homepage and find out what’s going on in the movie world here.

Happy reading, everyone!

13 thoughts on “Time for some blog loving”

  1. Aw Claire. I am truly humbled by the love you sent my way, and to put FRC in the company of Castor, Dan and Ruth is pretty amazing.

    I wish I was royalty like those guys!!

    You are a great blogger and I am so happy to say you are as nice in person as you are ON LINE!!

    When is our next meet up?

  2. Aw…thanks Claire! πŸ˜‰

    I’ve definitely got some Woody Allen catching up to do! Another top 10 is going up very shortly…but this one is a little different! πŸ˜‰

      1. Excellent…the superpowers article went down a treat. And it arrived just in time for Chronicle which looks interesting. πŸ™‚

  3. LOL – calling Dan “movie blogging royalty..” Dan’s a mate, and I think he’s probably be a tad embarrassed by that… πŸ˜‰

    Seriously though, good stuff here Claire! Scott and Ruth do a great job too, so you’ve chosen well.

      1. Far, far too kind..says the shy, retiring one coyly smiling in the corner.

        But I went on a mission to find some really good UK-based film blogs in 2011 because I found I was reading so many but most were based in the US and elsewhere internationally (a few in Australia of course!).

        Throughout the year I added to my reader a number of new blogs (both new websites to me, and newly started blogs) from UK writers. I found many great sites but was drawn regularly to great writing, style, an agreeable taste in films, a sense of humour, and a likable personality as expressed through the site. In fact, that is probably my criteria for a good film blog. Of the many – over 50 at least – UK blogs I began to read I only regularly come back to a handful because they deliver time and time again. Claire is definitely one of those!

  4. Hi, Claire and company:

    You’ve chosen four of my favorite sites, along with yours that I look at every day. Sometimes to comment. Sometimes to guest post. Always to keep abreast of what’s going on with films

    PS: I’ve guest reviews at ‘FlixChatter’ and FRC you might be interested in.

Leave a Reply

