[Musical Monday] The Breakfast Club

This week’s Musical Monday post is from a classic 1980s film, The Breakfast Club.

When I’m driving long distances I like to listen to either 1990s dance music or 1980s pop.  I like something I can sing along to.

This week on the drive to work I have been enjoying the vocal delights of British rocker Billy Idol – well, he wakes me up in the mornings! One of the live tracks on the album is a cover of Simple Minds’  hit song from The Breakfast Club, Don’t You Forget About Me.

With its uptempo beat and catchy tune, I thought it’d be a perfect choice for a Musical Monday post. Whether you liked the film or not, enjoy this fantastic slice of 1980s pop!

6 thoughts on “[Musical Monday] The Breakfast Club”

  1. I totally love this band and the movies from the 80’s. I was born in the 80’s and since I have obsessively sought out what all was happening in the decade I was born, I found the most brilliant films, music, and news. I have to say, the 80’s was an awesome time! Thanks for the nostalgia trip!

Leave a Reply

