Out with the old…

When I started this blog for my journalism course in September 2009, I thought the best thing to do would be just to call it ‘Claire Packer’. Back in those days I wasn’t writing about anything in particular. I wrote about my journalism course, what was happening in the industry and where I was living.

Fast forward to today and my blog is about one thing: films. I write reviews on the latest films, find out what’s happened from around the world at various film festivals and ceremonies, take a look back at my favourite films for ‘Favourites Friday’ plus lots, lots more.

With this in mind, I thought a name change was in order. While the web address is still the same (clairepacker.wordpress.com), the site name is now ‘Cinematic delights’. One day I might change the web address but for now, it’s saying the same. Please could you reset your bookmarks and retitled the blog ‘Cinematic delights’ – thanks in advance!

– Claire

22 thoughts on “Out with the old…”

  1. What a good idea. I had my blog for more than a month before I actually gave it a name. And it was two or three months before I started writing regularly. I was very lazy back in those days.

    Cinematic Delights is such a great name; it sounds like a candy store but for movies.

  2. Hi, Claire and company:

    Your request to re-set my bookmark for your delightful site have been complied with.

    BTW, your choice of titles is excellent!

  3. Love the new look and name Claire. I will have to change this over on Top 10 Films – I will do this now!

    …you could see if cinematicdelights.co.uk or .com is available and link it to clairepacker.wordpress.com – that’s always an option.

  4. Claire! I love the new name! Funny you should do this…I have been considering the exact same thing, yet have not been able to come up with an appropriate name yet. I’m working on it! Glad you could finalize yours!!

Leave a Reply

