In less than 12 hours, I’ll be at Big Screen!

In less than 12 hours time I will be wandering around the O2, waiting to take my seat for the 20th Century Fox showcase.

At the time of writing, I’m a bit tired and, to be perfectly honest, not as hyped up about Big Screen as I was a week ago. I blame the riots… However, I am all packed and have my train tickets at the ready to whisk me off (at the ungodly hour of 06.57) to London. No doubt when I get to London I’ll start feeling a whole lot more excited.

So, who is going to be there?

For a start, as I am Diamond ticket holder, I’ll be going along to all the big showcases held by the film studios. These include 20th Century Fox, Universal and Momentum. I’ll also be going to some exclusive preview screenings – Cowboys & Aliens, Fright Night and, hopefully, Troll Hunter. Plus I’ll be taking a look at some of the exhibitions, which include a selection of Bond cars and iconic movie costumes.

Who else is going?

Well, my lovely boyfriend  is going as well as Custard over at FrontRoomCinema. Mike from The Littlest Picture Show has already headed to London and, I think, is still in one piece after the dreaded underground. Here’s hoping I’ll be able to meet up with some of my fellow movie bloggers!

  • If my hotel has wifi I’ll try and do a few posts but if not, check out my Twitter account for updates @C_Packer!
2 thoughts on “In less than 12 hours, I’ll be at Big Screen!”

  1. Sounds like a lot of fun, Claire! Definitely excited to read posts about your experiences! Ugh, I need to move to the UK where everything cool like that is just a train ride away from the smaller towns. America is too spread out…

Leave a Reply

