Premiere Props to auction over 1,200 movie and music memorabilia

This weekend – 30th-31st August – Premiere Props, based in El Segundo, California, will be putting over 1,200 items of iconic movie and music memorabilia under the hammer.

The lots include:

  • a signed colour photo from a vintage celebrity magazine of Frank Sinatra, estimated at $50-100
  • a hand written note by Johnny Cash, estimated at $1,800-2,200
  • original sound equipment and cases labelled ‘The Doors’ given to the tour manager from the band’s main manager in lieu of payment for repairs, estimated at $3,800-4,200

On the movie front, lots include:

  • an original publicity still of Boris Karloff from 1935’s Bride of Frankenstein, estimated at $50-100
  • an original hand drawn design sketch of Kiefer Sutherland’s vampire make-up from the production of 1987’s The Lost Boys, estimated at $150-250
  • a life size ‘creature’ from M Night Shyamalan’s The Village, estimated at $2,400-2,600
  • a life size replica figure of Charlton Heston, as Captain George Taylor in 1968’s Planet of the Apes, estimated at $2,300-2,600
  • a screen worn costume worn by Keira Knightley when Arthur rescues her from dungeon in 2004’s King Arthur, estimated at $50-100
  • a life size figure of Hugo Weaving’s character, Agent Smith, in the Matrix films, estimated at $900-1,100
  • a stunt cutlass used by Orlando Bloom in Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest and Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End, estimated at $2,800-3,200

Other props up for grabs include those used in The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Mr and Mrs Smith, a selection of James Bond films, Titanic and Notting Hill.

Visit Premiere Props here

4 thoughts on “Premiere Props to auction over 1,200 movie and music memorabilia”

  1. put me down for the cutlass. I do loves me a pirate.. yaharrrrr!!

    I was going to say the life size model of the monster from the Village, and then I remember I am a wuss!!

    How exciting! LOL

    1. My brother had a Dracula mask when I was younger and it still freaks me out today! Don’t think I would be able to have the life size creature either!

      I’ll update the post after the auction takes place, see how much everything went for 😀

  2. I wouldn’t say what’s on offer really excites me but the The Doors sound equipment is the most intriguing (and pricey!). Wouldn’t mind the Charlton Heston figure…so I can throw things at him. 😉

    1. If you head over to the site I’m sure you’ll find something you’d like! There are more props than you can shake a stick at 😀

      Not a fan of Heston then, eh? Can’t say I’ve seen him in that much, just El Cid really!

Leave a Reply

