Sci fi in London at the British Library and Forbidden Planet

Yesterday – Saturday 25th June – I had a trip to London to attend the Toy Soldier Show for work.

While I was in the Big Smoke, I met up with a friend and we went to the ‘Out of this World: Science fiction but not as you know it‘ exhibition at the British Library.

The exhibition was fantastic and packed full of books, comics and videos. There was a V for Vendetta mask, a TARDIS and lots of classic books including George Orwell’s ‘Nineteen Eighty-Four’ and a selection of Philip K Dick novels.

After that, we went to Forbidden Planet on Shaftesbury Avenue.

Forbidden Planet has to be my favourite shop.

I’ve bought stuff online and popped my head in the Bristol store but the London store is something else. A selection of the goodies I spotted are in the slideshow below. There was more Star Wars, Star Trek and Doctor Who stuff than you could shake a stick at!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Sci fi in London at the British Library and Forbidden Planet”

  1. As a huge Alien fan I love that chestburster. Not so sure I’d be willing to pay £200 for it though…I think it would creep me out sat on the kitchen table staring at me every time I went to make a cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

