The Hobbit: Peter Jackson releases video of start of production

The Lord of the Rings trilogy is my favourite film franchise ever. I was 13 when The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring was released at the cinema. I think I watched it about five times; a few times with my family and a few times with school friends.

From a replica Evenstar necklace to watching the London Philharmonic Orchestra perform the score, you name it I bought/did it all.

It was inevitable that The Hobbit novel would be turned into a film, especially after the overwhelming success of the big screen trilogy. In my mind – as in probably 99.9% of all LOTR fans’ minds – there was only one man who could take the helm: Peter Jackson.

I am pleased to announce that, after a complicated beginning, production has finally started on The Hobbit: Part 1 and Part 2.

On Thursday 14th April, Jackson posted his very first video from The Hobbit set. This really is an unprecedented glimpse behind the scenes of the movie.

Watch and enjoy – I got goosebumps watching it, especially when Jackson walks around Rivendell…

Leave a Reply

