Find of the day: An epic list of lists

God's to do list?

Like my good friend Louise, I love making lists. I don’t know whether it’s because of the satisfaction of crossing things out, but I certainly love making lists. Imagine my happiness when I came across this gem of a webpage – The Den of Geek list of lists – a list of lists all about films. *cue excitement over which list to look at first*

Now I know what I’m going to be doing when I get back after work. Roll on 5pm and home time!

This list has given me lots of inspiration. When I’m more knowledgeable about films, this is exactly the kind of thing I would like to compile. Some I could do now, based on my current knowledge. I might have a go at ‘Top 10 movie homes you’d love to live in’ or ‘Eight mythical creatures you wish were real’. I recently read the article ‘Dial-A-Foreigner: Stars Of Flexible Nationality’ by Empire magazine. I’m not sure whether the subject is particularly original but the beauty of lists are that they are purely objective.

A while ago I wrote this blog post, ‘Cult classics: Mamma Mia or Labyrinth?’ after I read the article ’34 Greatest Cult Movies of All Time’ on Total Film’s website. After looking at the Den of Geek’s list of lists, I think its about time I put my thinking cap on and made some lists of my own. As they say, watch this space…

Ps. I’ve already read one of the lists, ’10 Greatest Jason Statham films’. God bless the Stath and Crank!

One thought on “Find of the day: An epic list of lists”

  1. I think it’s safe to say that most movie blogs, including my own, would be tumbleweed filled wastelands without the magic of lists. 😉

Leave a Reply

